News Flash Home
The original item was published from 11/5/2018 9:21:23 AM to 11/6/2018 7:35:05 PM.

News Flash


Posted on: November 5, 2018

[ARCHIVED] General Election on Tuesday

Early Voting starts Saturday (4)

The General Election to decide various county, state and federal seats is Tuesday, November 6. Polls are open 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

All the county's results are expected to be released later that evening.

Nye County has already seen as many votes cast before the General Election date this year than were cast in all of the 2014 General Election, the last nonpresidential election.

In Early Voting, which concluded Friday, 9,734 voters cast ballots. another 2,334 have cast absentee ballots, and 215 have mailed-in ballots.

According to the Nevada Secretary of State, 42.33 percent of the Nye County's active voters have already voted in this election.

In 2014, 12,247 votes were cast, including General Election Day, compared to the 12,283 already cast this year.

Below are ballot and polling place information.

Sample ballot by precinct

Election Day Polling Places

Open 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Amargosa Community Center
Beatty Precinct 6
829 Amargosa Farm Road
Amargosa, Nevada 89020

Beatty Community Center
Beatty Precinct 1
100 A. Avenue South
Beatty, Nevada 89003

Bob Ruud Community Center
All Pahrump Precincts
150 North Highway 160
Pahrump, NV 89060

Donald L. Simpson Community Center
Round Mountain Precinct 12, Smoky Valley Precinct 35
650 Civic Drive
Round Mountain, NV 89045

Tonopah Convention Center
Tonopah Precincts 14, 15
301 W. Brougher
Tonopah, NV 89049

*Follow Nye County's Facebook and Twitter feeds for results as soon as they become available.

Facebook Twitter Email