News Flash Home
The original item was published from 1/14/2018 10:59:00 PM to 2/7/2018 12:00:05 AM.

News Flash


Posted on: January 2, 2018

[ARCHIVED] Commissioners select chairs, vice chairs for various boards

The Board of Nye County Commissioners named its new chair and vice chair during the January 2, 2018 meeting.
John Koenig, District 2, was selected chairman and Dan Schinhofen, District 5, was appointed vice-chairman, trading positions they held for 2017.
Lorinda Wichman, District 1, was appointed chair of the Nye County Licensing and Liquor Board for 2018, while Koenig was selected vice-chair by the County Commissioners.
The six-member board, which includes Sheriff Sharon Wehrly, oversees gaming, liquor, brothel and fireworks licensing.
Also, Shinhofen was appointed the chair of the chair of the Board of Highway Commission, while Koenig was chosen to be the vice chair.
These appointments expire December 31, 2018.

Facebook Twitter Email