News Flash Home
The original item was published from 1/3/2023 12:40:26 PM to 1/3/2023 12:42:02 PM.

News Flash


Posted on: January 3, 2023

[ARCHIVED] Jabbour named County Commission Chair, Strickland Vice-Chair

Commissioner Bruce Jabbour has been named the new chair of the Board of County Commissioners for 2023. Jabbour's fellow commissioners made the unanimous vote during their regular meeting on Tuesday, January 3rd. Commissioner Debra Strickland was selected as vice-chair. Strickland served as chair in 2021 and vice-chair in 2020. 

Commissioner Frank Carbone was elected as chair of the Board of Highway Commissioners, and new Commissioner Ron Boskovich elected vice-chair. 

New Nye County Sheriff Joe McGill was appointed to chair the County Licensing and Liquor Board, and Carbone was selected as vice-chair. 

All appointments are for one year.

Facebook Twitter Email