News Flash Home
The original item was published from 5/2/2022 3:54:22 PM to 5/6/2022 12:00:09 AM.

News Flash


Posted on: May 2, 2022

[ARCHIVED] Water District Governing Board to meet Thursday, May 5th

The Nye County Water District Governing Board will meet on Thursday, May 5th at 10 am. 

The meeting will be held at the County Commission Chambers, 2100 E. Walt Williams Drive in Pahrump. 

The meeting will be videoconferenced to Beatty and Tonopah, and online at See agenda for details.  

On April 19th, the Board of County Commissioners appointed four members to fill a quorum of the board's seven seats. The terms expire June 2022. 

  • At Large - Michael Lach 
  • Area 1 - vacant Area 2 - vacant 
  • Area 3 - Edwin Goedhart
  • Area 4, Position 1 - Bruce Holden 
  • Area 4, Position 2 - Helene Williams 
  • Area 4, Position 3 - vacant

The District was established under the Nye County Water District Act, Nevada Revised Statutes Chapter 542.

Facebook Twitter Email