News Flash Home
The original item was published from 1/5/2022 9:03:00 AM to 1/5/2022 9:10:21 AM.

News Flash


Posted on: January 5, 2022

[ARCHIVED] Carbone named new County Commission chair, Blundo vice-chair

Commissioner Frank Carbone has been named the new chair of the Board of County Commissioners. Carbone's fellow commissioners made the unanimous vote during their regular meeting on Tuesday, January 4th. Carbone was chair in 2016 and vice-chair in 2015 and 2021. Carbone will take over for Commissioner Debra Strickland, who served as chair in 2021 and vice-chair the two years prior. 

Commissioner Leo Blundo was selected as vice-chair. Blundo was also re-elected as chair of the Board of Highway Commissioners, and Commissioner Bruce Jabbour was re-elected vice-chair. 

Nye County Sheriff Sharon Wehrly was re-appointed to chair the County Licensing and Liquor Board, and Jabbour was selected as vice-chair. 

All appointments are for one year.

Board of County Commissioners in Tonopah on January 4th, 2022 (jpg)

Facebook Twitter Email