Water District Governing Board


  • County Commission Chambers
    2100 E Walt Williams Dr.
    Pahrump, NV 89048

Meetings will be the second Tuesday of every other month at 10 am, starting in February annually. 

Agendas and Minutes Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Approved meeting minutes are available approximately 30 days after the meeting date. You may obtain a draft copy through the Water District Governing Board.


  • At Large - Michael Lach
  • Area 1 - vacant
  • Area 2 - Charles "Heath" Miller
  • Area 3 - Edwin Goedhart (Vice-Chair)
  • Area 4, Position 1 - Bruce Holden (Secretary)
  • Area 4, Position 2 - Helene Williams (Chair)
  • Area 4, Position 3 - Ernie Jackson

General Manager

County Commission Liaison


In 2007 the Nevada Legislature established the Nye County Water District (NCWD) pursuant to Nevada Revised Statue (NRS) Chapter 542.

The mission of the NCWD is to develop a long-term sustainability plan of development for the County’s water resources, evaluate and mitigate the environmental impacts associated with resource use, better define the groundwater and surface water resources conditions, and define alternative approaches for the management of the water resources of the regions.


If you would like to contact one or all of the Water District Governing Board members you may do so by mail:

2101 E Calvada Boulevard, Suite 100
Pahrump, NV 89048

Or by visiting the Nye County Water District website for more information.

Living with Drought in Nevada